Skip to content
Trang chủ » Exploring Uganda: Counting Its Districts

Exploring Uganda: Counting Its Districts

Districts of Uganda

Exploring Uganda: Counting Its Districts

Districts Of Uganda

Keywords searched by users: How many districts are in Uganda how many districts are in uganda 2023, first districts in uganda, top 10 largest districts in uganda, what is the smallest district in uganda, map of uganda with districts, names of districts in uganda, new districts in uganda 2023, districts in southern region of uganda

How Many Districts Are In Uganda Currently 2023?

As of 2023, Uganda’s administrative regions are divided into local governments, which encompass districts and municipalities. Uganda presently comprises a total of 134 districts that receive funding from the Uganda Road Fund. These districts are categorized into five primary administrative regions: Western, Eastern, Northern, Central, and Kampala (which includes the Kampala Capital City Authority, abbreviated as KCCA).

What Are The Biggest Districts In Uganda?

Are you interested in learning about the largest districts in Uganda by population? Here’s a list of some of the most populous districts in the country:

  1. Kampala District: With a population of approximately 1,507,080, Kampala is not only the capital city of Uganda but also the most densely populated district in the country.

  2. Wakiso District: Nansana, Kira Town, and Ssabagabo are prominent urban areas within Wakiso District. Nansana has a population of around 365,124, Kira Town boasts approximately 317,157 residents, and Ssabagabo has about 283,272 inhabitants.

These figures provide a glimpse into the demographic landscape of Uganda’s districts, offering insight into their respective sizes and urban centers.

Discover 39 How many districts are in Uganda

Categories: Discover 64 How Many Districts Are In Uganda

See more here:

Districts of Uganda
Districts of Uganda

As of 1 July 2020, Uganda is divided into 135 districts plus the capital city of Kampala, which are grouped into four administrative regions. Since 2005, the Ugandan government has been in the process of dividing districts into smaller units.Local Governments include districts and municipalities. Uganda currently has 134 districts that are funded by Uganda Road Fund, these are grouped into five administrative regions (i.e. Western, Eastern, Northern, Central and Kampala (Includes KCCA).Below is a list of 149 prominent cities in Uganda. Each row includes a city’s latitude, longitude, district and other variables of interest. This is a subset of all 10,969 places in Uganda (and only some of the fields) that you’ll find in our World Cities Database.

Guide to Cities in Uganda
City District Population
1. Kampala Kampala 1,507,080
2. Nansana Wakiso 365,124
3. Kira Town Wakiso 317,157
4. Ssabagabo Wakiso 283,272
22 thg 9, 2023

Learn more about the topic How many districts are in Uganda.

See more: blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *